Standing Youth Committee

The Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act of 2014 eliminated the requirement for Local Boards to establish a Youth Council. However the Local Boards could choose to establish a standing committee to provide information and to assist with planning, operational oversight and other issues relating to the provision of services to youth. The Youth Committee must include a member of the Local Board who chairs the committee, members of community-based organizations with a demonstrated record of success in serving eligible youth and other individuals with appropriate expertise and experience who are not members of the Local Board. The Youth Committee meets as needed.

Jay Littlejohn, Chair, Talking Leaves Job Corps

Eileen Van Kirk, Muskogee Youth Programs

Elizabeth Richardson, Former Participant

George Roach, Cherokee Nation

Mike Jackson, Connors State College

Rev. Leroy Walker, Faith Based

Shirley Hunt, DRS

Jason Cook, OJA

Amber Burroughs, ODLE Management

Mike Hays, Creek Nation

Roger King, Green Country Technology Center

Belinda Wall, Eastern Workforce Board

Mike Branan, Eastern Workforce Board